Ola Lorentzon

Chairman of the Board

Ola Lorentzon has been a director of the Company since its incorporation on September 18, 1996, Chairman since May 26, 2000 and Chief Executive Officer from May 2010 to March 2015. He is also a director of Frontline Ltd, Flex LNG Ltd and Erik Thun AB. Mr. Lorentzon was the Managing Director of Frontline Management AS, a subsidiary of Frontline, from April 2000 until September 2003.

John Fredriksen

Director of the Board

John Fredriksen became a director of the Combined Company at the time of completion of the Merger between Golden Ocean and Knightsbridge. Mr. Fredriksen is Chairman, President, Chief Executive Officer and a director of Frontline Ltd., a Bermuda company listed on the NYSE and the Oslo Stock Exchange. Mr. Fredriksen has served as Chairman of the Board, President and a director of Seadrill Limited since 2005. Mr. Fredriksen has established trusts for the benefit of his immediate family which indirectly control Hemen Holding Ltd.

James O'Shaughnessy

Director of the Board

James O'Shaughnessy has been a Director of the Company since September 2018. Mr. O’Shaugnessey has been an Executive Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate Controller of Axis Capital Holdings Limited since March 26, 2012. Prior to that Mr. O'Shaughnessy has amongst other served as Chief Financial Officer in the Bermuda operations of Flagstone Reinsurance Holdings SA and as Chief Accounting Officer and Senior Vice President of Scottish Re Group Ltd., and Chief Financial Officer of XL Re Ltd. at XL Group plc. Mr. O'Shaughnessy received a Bachelor of Commerce degree from University College, Cork, Ireland in the year 1981 to 1985 and is both a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ireland and an Associate Member of the Chartered Insurance Institute of the UK. Mr. O'Shaughnessy earned a Master's Degree in Accounting from University College Dublin in the year 1985 to 1986.

Ulrika Laurin

Director of the Board

Ulrika Laurin has been a Director of the Company since September 2018. Ms. Laurin has been the Executive Chairman of ship-owning company Anglo-Atlantic Steamship Co. Ltd. and the Chairman of Laurin Shipping AB, an international ship-management company. She has served as the CFO of Anglo-Atlantic Steamship Co. Ltd. and as Commercial Manager of Laurin Maritime (UK) Ltd. Prior to that, she worked with fund manager Tufton Oceanic Ltd. and with management consultant Karlöf & Partners. She holds a Master of Science degree in Economics and Business Administration from the Stockholm School of Economics.

Marius Hermansen

Director of the Board

Marius Hermansen has been a Director of the Company since September 2019. Mr. Hermansen currently serves as Head of Sale & Purchase/Newbuildings for the Seatankers Group. Mr. Hermansen started out his career as a trainee with AP Moller-Maersk and went on to work over 10 years at Fearnleys. Mr. Hermansen currently serves as a Director and Chairman on the Board of Avance Gas Holding Ltd, an LPG ship-owner, and as a Director on the Board of FLEX LNG LTD. Mr. Hermansen was educated at the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).