Knightsbridge Tankers Limited 2005 Annual General Meeting


Knightsbridge Tankers Limited 2005 Annual General Meeting
Knightsbridge Tankers Limited (the “Company”) advises that the 2005 Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 11:00 a.m. (Bermuda time) at Fairmont Hamilton Princess Hotel, 76 Pitts Bay Road, Hamilton, Bermuda.  The following resolutions were approved by the shareholders:
1) To re-elect the following as Directors of the Company;
               1) Ola Lorentzon
               2) Tor Olav Trøim
               3) Douglas C. Wolcott
               4) David M. White
               5) Timothy J. Counsell
2) To re-appoint Moore Stephens P.C.  as auditors and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.
3) To amend the Company’s Bye-Laws 83. and 85. and to remove the current restrictions on the Company’s business activities.
Knightsbridge’s Common Shares trade on the Nasdaq National Market under the symbol “VLCCF”.
June 28, 2005
Hamilton, Bermuda
Kate Blankenship
Company Secretary